Select Page

Academic & Holiday Calendar

Full details of term start and end dates including holidays
Autumn Term 2016/17 
School opens Wednesday 7th September 2016
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayThursday 20th October 2016
Half TermMonday 24th October – 31st October 2016
School re-opensMonday 31st October 2016
School closes for Christmas breakTuesday 20th December 2016
Christmas HolidayWednesday 21st December 2016 – Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Spring Term 2016/17 
School opens Wednesday 4th January 2017
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayFriday 10th February 2017
Half TermMonday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2017
School re-opens Monday 20th February 2017
School closes for Easter breakFriday 31st March 2017
Easter HolidayMonday 3rd April - Monday 17th April 2017
Summer Term 2016/17 
School opens Tuesday 18th April 2017
School closed for May Bank HolidayMonday 1st May 2017
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayFriday 26th May 2017
Half Term Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017
School re-opens Monday 5th June 2017
School closes for Summer HolidayFriday 21st July 2017
Summer Holiday Monday 24th July 2017
Autumn Term 2017/18 
School opensWednesday 6th September 2017
School closes for Half Term for all pupilsFriday 27th October 2017
Half TermMonday 30th October – Friday 3rd November 2017
School re-opensMonday 6th November 2017
School closes for Christmas HolidayTuesday 19th December 2017
Christmas HolidayWednesday 20th December – Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Spring Term 2017/18 
Staff INSET Day (no pupils)Wednesday 3rd January 2018
School opens for pupilsThursday 4th January 2018
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayFriday 9th February 2018
Half TermMonday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018
School re-opens Monday 19th February 2018
School closes for Easter HolidayThursday 29th March 2018
Easter HolidayFriday 30th March - Friday 13th April 2018
Summer Term 2017/18 
School opens Monday 16th April 2018
School closed for May Bank HolidayMonday 7th May 2018
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayFriday 25th May 2018
Half TermMonday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018
School re-opens Monday 4th June 2018
School closes for Summer Holiday at 12.25pmFriday 20th July 2018
Summer Holiday Monday 23rd July –

Did You Know?

The pineapple symbolises hospitality.

When the Spanish explored South America they knew if there were pineapples skewered on spikes at the entrance to a village, they were welcome and would be safe. A tradition that later spread into Europe and North America with carved pineapples on gateposts. When our children enter our grounds they also know that they will be safe and happy in a church school environment.