Select Page

Academic & Holiday Calendar

Full details of term start and end dates including holidays

Autumn Term 2018/19 
School opens Wednesday 5th September 2018
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayFriday 26th October 2018
Half TermMonday 29th October – 2nd November 2018
School re-opensMonday 5th November 2018
School closes for Christmas breakFriday 21st December 2018
Christmas HolidayMonday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019
Spring Term 2018/19 
School opens Monday 7th January 2019
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayFriday 15th February 2019
Half TermMonday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019
School re-opens Monday 25th February 2019
School closes for Easter breakFriday 5th April 2019
Easter HolidayMonday 8th April - Monday 22nd April 2019
Summer Term 2018/19 
School opens Tuesday 23rd April 2019
School closed for May Bank HolidayMonday 6th May 2019
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayFriday 24th May 2019
Half Term Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019
School re-opens Monday 3rd June 2019
School closes for Summer HolidayFriday 19th July 2019
Summer Holiday Monday 22nd July 2019

Autumn Term 2017/18 
School opensWednesday 6th September 2017
School closes for Half Term for all pupilsFriday 27th October 2017
Half TermMonday 30th October – Friday 3rd November 2017
School re-opensMonday 6th November 2017
School closes for Christmas HolidayTuesday 19th December 2017
Christmas HolidayWednesday 20th December – Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Spring Term 2017/18 
Staff INSET Day (no pupils)Wednesday 3rd January 2018
School opens for pupilsThursday 4th January 2018
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayFriday 9th February 2018
Half TermMonday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018
School re-opens Monday 19th February 2018
School closes for Easter HolidayThursday 29th March 2018
Easter HolidayFriday 30th March - Friday 13th April 2018
Summer Term 2017/18 
School opens Monday 16th April 2018
School closed for May Bank HolidayMonday 7th May 2018
School closes for Half Term at end of school dayFriday 25th May 2018
Half TermMonday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018
School re-opens Monday 4th June 2018
School closes for Summer Holiday at 12.25pmFriday 20th July 2018
Summer Holiday Monday 23rd July –

Did You Know?

The pineapple symbolises hospitality.

When the Spanish explored South America they knew if there were pineapples skewered on spikes at the entrance to a village, they were welcome and would be safe. A tradition that later spread into Europe and North America with carved pineapples on gateposts. When our children enter our grounds they also know that they will be safe and happy in a church school environment.